Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

Author argues that, to enable graduates of omega university to secure better jobs,they should terminate student evaluation of professors.States if this way, the argument distort the veiw of situation and manipulates the facts by providing weak evidences.To justify the argument, author notes that,professor begun to assign higher gradesto overall students because of new procedure that encouraged student to evaluate teaching effectiveness of all professors.However,after carefully sifting the facts and evidences provided by author it reveals that they are not as plausible.Hence the argument can be considered as specious but nothing.

Firstly author readily assumes the comparison between nearby Alpa university and Omega university about graduates being successful at getting jobs.This is merely a premise made without any solid ground.We do not know anything about atmosphere of Alpa university to compare with Omega university.For example, policies and regulations applied on students of Alpa university are same as Omega university but as Alpa university is situated near industrial hub, students of Alpa university are familiar with industrial spirit and hence get job easily.Hence the argument would have been more convincing if tit explicitly stated the reason about success of Alpa university graduates to get jobs.

Secondly, authour readily points out that potential employers accept this changes in grades of Omega university student as inaccurate reflection of thier acheivement.This again is a weak and unsupported claim as it does not clearly illustrate the actual intentions of employers to reject graduates of omega university.For instances,employers expect values such as leadership or is for different post like accountting department and graduate from Omega university have failed to satisfy these prospect should be objectively rejected.Therefore,this claim would have fortified if author had provided actual interveiw propects of company and then claim the statement.

Finally, author notes that the students grade have risen by 30 percent since the application of procedure of evaluation of staff. However, careful investingation of evidence and data reflects that the claim is nothing but an obscure data.For example,any professor who want to get good reveiw of his/her evalution should have increased the score by a good number like 90-95 percent rather then only 30 percent which indicates that either teachers have started teaching in struct manner or subjects got little easier or both of case.Hence here also, author fails to provide acceptable reason to support the claim.

In conclusion, the author’s argument is unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it further, the author must provide clear and better concrete evidence by way of reliable sources and surveys about the environment of Omega university. Finally, to better assess the argument, it would be necessary to know more information about why the graduates from Omega university fails to acquire a job.