People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

It is nature that the choices confronting people include risks and danger sometimes. Whether or not people undertake the risky choices not only depends on the consequences of those decisions, but also the emotion in certain occasions. Risky choices may give rise to losing money, jobs, and even lives. However, despite the serious results of those risks, we still need to undertake them confidently and bravely when they are in great need.

It is true that when facing a decision containing lots of risks, careful consideration is of great importance. For example, changing a job requires a great deal of consideration in such a fierce job market. Working in another seemingly competitive company doesn’t necessarily indicate a promising career. When one chooses to resign and continues working in a new company, there is a great possibility that he or she will meet with more difficulties than working in the former company. Usually, the higher salary sometime means more time spent on the work, which may result in more unsatisfying working environment. Before undertaking this risky action, one should carefully consider the potential negative impacts. After all, in this increasingly competitive job market, finding a job is not as easy as before. Changing a job, of course, needs more consideration.

However, risky action may lead to new hopes and a brighter future. For scientists, without risky experiments, new inventions might not be invented. As is known, chemical experiments entail a series of attempts. If an experiment is too dangerous to conduct, then it is possible the most dangerous experiments will not be performed for the safety of the scientists. Usually, a new chemical finding needs a brave and courageous spirit. Besides, for an ordinary person, risky action can trigger a much better living. As is mentioned above, a new job truly means a risk, but it also indicates a hope. In a career without innovation and competitiveness, years of hard work can exert no impacts in a higher salary. If a person is brave enough to take an absolutely new job which is incredibly different from the former one, it is of likelihood that he or she will achieve more success. For instance, in a small town where the profit of a design company decreases over years, workers in such a company will be confronted with the reducing salary. If a worker chooses to take a risky attempt, opening a new shop selling the clothes designed by himself or herself for people, then a big success can be imagined.

While for certain determinations a fully careful consideration is in great need, for others risky action should be made without hesitation. A firefighter is supposed to extinguish the fire and save people’s lives without fully understanding the potentially harmful results. It is the responsibility for them to shoulder. Also, when an earthquake happens in school, the teacher usually allows the students to get out of the classroom first. Although it is more dangerous as the earthquake is happening over time, teachers, as the protector and the instructor, should take this duty to enable students’ safety without firstly caring about themselves. Risky action, sometimes, is concerned with the responsibility and the duty. Faced with these circumstances, a careful consideration doesn’t matter.

To conclude, although careful consideration is needed undertaking risky action sometimes, it is hasty to claim that for every risky action that consideration is required a lot.