People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Taking risk is a part of life sometimes it might be lucrative or it might lead to debacle. Prompt suggest that people should undertake risky action after they have carefully considered its consequences. In my not so humble opinion, I agree with the statement that one should take risk by considering its consequences for following reason.

To begin with, taking risk plays very important role in achieving dreams and goal. Person who is ready to take risk knows that this risky action may exacerbate the scenario or it may foster it. Calculated risk is always better than directly jumping into action whose consequences are unknown. For instance, one can exemplify if person want to invest his/her money in real-estate than he/she should do the entire study current rate and feature rate of that place. If according to calculation, value of certain place in going to increase tremendously than it’s worth taking risky action by investing in that place but if we consider vice-versa scenario than taking risk may lead him/her in debacle.

Furthermore, if risk is related to life situation or if your own life is on the line then without considering all consequences may lead death. There are some situation in life where life in on line for someone else life and in that scenario if it is worth taking risk then you may have huge success. For instance, if we consider the job of fire-beggared or police officer then those people always put their life on the line to save others but while doing their job they always think about the probability of saving another life if they see probability high then they are ready to jump in the worst situation to save the life of other and it is quite blatant. On the other hand if probability of saving the person is near to zero than they don’t take risky action they will try from some other strategy.

Finally, there are many type of risk, some have fifty-fifty chance of winning and losing and some may have high chance of winning or losing. Before taking any risky action people should understand what they are losing, does it matter to their life? If, it affect major part of their life then person should carefully consider the consequences. For instance, some people like to gamble their winning probability is fifty-fifty but they are gambling their whole life earning then he/she must be ready to face worst and best scenario and if that person is gambling for little money which will not effect in any way whether he loses or wins then it is apt to take risky action.

In conclusion, taking risk is part of life, if you want to achieve your goals and dream than it is blatant that one should take risk. I bolster the statement that people should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.