People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences

To some extent, I agree with the argument that people should take some risky action after taking its consequences into consideration. However, the arguer extends the opinion into an extreme which cannot be reversed while overlooks and leaves no room for other exceptional circumstances. On balance, my points of view and deep analysis are as follows.

Certainly, it is beneficial to be prescient and consider potential consequences before taking some risky ideas into implementation, from which we can avoids risk or put the risk level into the lowest one. Given that we all have limited energy and resources, we have to circumvent unnecessary risks to maximize our benefits. Companies would bypass the risk into bankruptcy if they took risk analysis before deciding to invest in a risky project, and students would not be regret if they considered the consequences for not studying hard.

However, it does not mean we should always carefully consider consequences, of which the results would not be satisfying. If companies are addicted to hesitate to make decisions, then there is a risk of missing opportunities and losing potential market share. We all know that innovative products have huge potential risks and benefits at the same time, and companies should decisively implement strategies with the fleeting opportunity. And students may miss the opportunity to study in a prestigious university if they are too afraid of possible failure of the admission examination, in which considering nothing may be the best choice.

Therefore, the need to consider consequence depends on the specific circumstance. Crudeness and deliberation have their own advantages and disadvantages, and we should reflect on ourselves in accordance with our past experience. If we are too timid to pursue our goals, we should undertake risky action as long as we have the idea, given that it is very precise for we coward individuals to generate an adventurous idea. And vice versa.

In conclusion, it is not reasonable to deny that considering consequences is conducive before taking risky behaviors under some circumstances, while it is also harmful in some special conditions.