Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take

To some extent, I agree with the author's opinion that human should take responsibilities to save endangered species if the potential extinction is caused by human activities. However, the author extends the opinion to an extreme which leaves no room for human to save endangered species occasioned by other factors. On balance, my points of view and deep analysis are as follows.

Indeed, each individual should take actions to compensate for their own faults such as destroying the habitats of animals, and human should act as a whole to save endangered species in an efficient and effective way. For example, the forestation will be conducive to rehabilitate the destroyed habitats, which cannot be implemented smoothly and successfully without the participation and determination of human beings.

However, there is an obvious difficulty to distinguish whether the endangered status of species is caused by human activities. As we all know, the world is a wide range connected network, making it impossible that a sole factor is decisive enough to make an event occur. For example, we cannot conclude that the potential extinction of pandas is result from human activities only such as the deforestation caused by industrialization, since the limited ability for reproduction is the inherent reason, which comprises the basis and initial foundation for the potential extinction risk.

It seems that human should make indiscriminate efforts to save endangered species despite the underlying mechanisms. If we just let the extinction process proceeds naturally and do not choose to take active actions to intervene, the ecological diversity will be diminished, and our own living will be intimidated one day. The point is taking the responsibilities and actions to save species rather than to hesitate to distinguish the ultimate causes for the potential extinction, which may be an excuse as the human activities has been ubiquitous with the increase of the number of population and the spread of human activities.

In conclusion, society should make efforts to save endangered species even the risky status is not occasioned by human activities due to the significance for the inherent responsibilities within human beings and maintaining ecological diversity.