People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

When striving to realize a goal, it is extraordinarily necessary to devote one’s time and concentration constantly to the process of succeeding. If one is eager to achieve an idea or make an effective policy, it is of great importance to be deeply committed to the idea or the policy. Hence, people who insist on the ideas and focus on the ideas are critical of the achievements.

While some people may contend that it is the teamwork of all people who determine the change of success and in a team not all people have to be deeply buried in the process, I maintain that the most crucial ones are always the most committed ones. For instance, Ma Yun, CEO of Alipay, created the idea of paying without cash. Some may consider that Ma Yun is only the innovator of this idea instead of the ones who have to spend quantities of time making this idea come true. However, I believe they are totally wrong. As the manager, Ma Yun needs to carefully and thoroughly pay attention to how the computer engineers realize this goal and how the advertisements should be applied to the public. Indeed, he is the most nervous person in the company in that his idea exerts great influence on the profits the company can earn.

Also, some hold the view that it is the ideas themselves and the policy makers that are supposed to gain praise. But I want to ask those people whether the ideas can be developed and improved without exacting work from ordinary workers. It may be acceptable to deem the executives and managers who create the ideas as critical. But when it comes to who are the most critical, there is no denying that the people who employ themselves to achieving the idea should be considered the most significant. Besides, usually a successful and respectful manager helps the workers overcome the difficulties they encounter when applying new measurements.

In addition, when committed to the idea or policy, the efficiency will dramatically increase and give rise to more success. And this wonderful achievements can spring from those who devote time and energy to this idea and policy. Accordingly, they are the most critical. For instance, policy makers often care about the whole company, even the whole company, ignoring the details. Usually details can decide the efficiency and feasibility. When people spend lots of time on this policy, utilizing the details to fulfill this policy, then the policy can be made both successful and satisfactory. Then it is safe to say that thanks to those people who are deeply involved in making the policy, our society can be better and better.

In a nutshell, while some think that it is the policy maker or the innovator of the ideas who are the most critical, I commit to the notion that those who are deeply committed to the ideas and policy, immense in the procedure of realizing these goals are the most crucial ones.