People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The above argument considers that there is a negative influence of emotions of the people on the decisions that they make for a given situation which according to me makes sense as these kinds of decision would be biased rather than being objective.

Lets consider an example in which king has to decide a punishment that is to be given to a person who was involved in a particular crime. If we consider that the person has helped the king in the past then king would have a soft corner for that person and would try to give least punishment to that person as he could. So this creates a biased predilection for a decision that is to be taken which is not good and this would encourage that person to commit crime as he would not get seriously penalized for the same.

Now some critics will argue that if the logic still pertains for the decision to be taken than whats the harm with that decision if it is based on emotion. First thing to note of this observation by the critics is that the logic is drawn out based on the emotion and the logic reasoning for that particular decision could be fallacious as well.

We could also consider a scenario in which the decision maker, Andrew, would render a decision based on his/her benefits and would ignore the decision that could be made to benefits the masses and give a specious reason for taking that decision later, which shows us the poor decision making skill Andrew has.

It is a wise saying that, "One should always think with brain rather than heart" so, based on above points, it can be inferred that people whose decisions are based on emotions rather than thoughts and they tend to justify their decision with logic are poor decision makers.