People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Decisions must be taken considering practical situations.I completely agree that a non pragmatic person who takes decision solely based on emotion is a poor decision maker.Emotions and logic are far apart to interrelate.

A person who considers emotion as a step above from logic are usually considered as sentimental fools. For instance, in ancient days many practices considered as superstitions are done without any logic, just for the purpose of one's advantage. But if clarification is asked to the one who follows such superstitions, they may try to give logical explanation perhaps which never existed. Obviously such a person who decided to follow such superstition before thinking any logic behind it is a poor decision maker with respect to practice.

Pragmatic and non pragmatic person are always a quite different from each other in their perceptions. A decision which made by logical thinking always yields positive response. Considering another example, where in a team of company a manager is the one who takes prominent decisions in various crucial situations. He should not be the one who takes decision based on his own emotions or based on his relationship with his colleagues. Rather, he must be thinking in a logical perspective to handle with the situations. So obviously if a manager takes decision based on his aggressive, ego or his mood in that situation he will be called as a poor decision maker. A good manager is the one who understands the situation and place himself in that situation and takes decision logically.

To discuss a concession point, where sometimes decision taken solely based on emotion would work rather than taking by logical decisions. For example decisions taken within family or friends or between people who are very much important in life. Thus happiness in life stands a step above instead of risk factors. For instance, if there is a need of huge money to a friend who had helped you in very crucial situation of your life, then spending that amount on your friend for his cause may be considered as a good decision irrespective of risk factors that may be faced further. Emotion stands greater part rather than logic here.

To summarize, obviously in majority of the situation in life, while taking decisions logical thinking must be a great factor to decide and thus decisions solely based on emotions may be considered as poor decision makers.