An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor’s record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

Current generation doesn't want to get into blind assumption that doctor has all abilities required to treat his mediacal condition. People are pragmatic with all the subjects especially Medical conditions. They believe in no risks can be taken with respect to medical issues. Yes, it is very much helpful if a patient is able to access his doctor's record and track records in medical field and his treatment.

The kind of efficiency the doctor is can be made by analyzing his track records. By knowing the outcome of other patients after the doctor treatment on similar medical issues gives patient an idea of his doctor's capability. IFor example, if the records show positive , then patient may feel sense of positive attitude towards treatment and his doctor which in turn may help psychologically for patient. Many cases have been proved that a patients psychological condition on certain medical treatments is considerable. Without any kind of exposure for records, patient may be in the position of insecurity or doubtful about his doctor. Also, looking at concession side if records show any kind of negative about the doctor performance it may harm patient's belief in his doctor. Also, if it is not in later stage of treatment patient can decide to shift to some other doctor consultance.

There are many social websites and applications available socially, for instance Practo - An android application as well as social website, where people get to review their doctors based on their experience with him. It has been a perfect example which proves exposure of doctor records is a very good idea in the process of treatment. Thus, its doctor responsibily to consider each and every case, irrespective of their magnitude of effect on patient must be handled very attentively. Else, it may be a black spot on his career.

Exposure of track records also acts like a proof for hospital or doctor who is trying advertise themselves in their specialized fields. They not only brag about their specialization and promise about high level treatment, also they provide records to patients as proof. But if we carefully analyze the negative side of the issue, however patient may not be well educated to determine the doctor's ability. Patient may not no the circumstances before failure of any treatment. Same circumstances may not be repeated in his case. But, it is patients choice and also right to chose to see doctors records.

To summarize, this generation people having access to all kinds of information going around the world just by accessing internet, they know what could go wrong. Hence they dont want put themselves into the risky situation. Hence, they choose to look into doctors record in treating patients with similar medical condition and for sure, it has a lot of advantageous looking from patients perspective as well as doctors perspective.