People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The author states that decisions which are based on mere emotions and does not have any firm basis are not the best decisions. I totally agree with the author regarding the basis of a decision. Decisions should be made on certain prior basis only and should not rely on any personal feeling or emotions.

It is a well known fact that following the emotions would not help us reach the destination that is desired. Also, emotions , sometimes, lead us to a wrong path, which we would have not taken if we had thought logically.

Decision making based on emotions is not a good practice. Some people even try to give logical basis to such decisions, which is not a good practice. For example, if a person who hates a foreign country, due to the conflicts between his native country and the other one, decides not to start a business in that country and gives a reason that there is not much profit in the particular country(which is not true), would lead him/her to a great loss as taking such a crucial decision of millions of dollars merely on the basis of personal feelings/ emotions would lead to a great loss.

Similarly, countries having conflict among themselves, sometimes decide to stop the trade between them and provides a reason that due to certain tax issues, the trade has been halted. Due to such a decision, there could be a great loss to both of the participating countries. Instead, rather than being emotional, if they had decided to mitigate the conflicts between them, the scenario would be totally different

It is clearly inferred from the above mentioned examples that decisions, sometimes crucial, made with emotion as a base and hereafter giving certain logical excuses would lead to an extremely wrong decision and as mentioned in the above examples, it could also lead to a great loss and hence, the the decision comes out to be a poor decision and the person who makes the decision, a poor decision-maker.