People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The decisions taken by people base on emotion in many situations is not correct. This might lead to make wrong decision. People should always consider the circumstances of that particular decision taken by them. Sometimes the decisions made by them in emotion cannot be justified.

For example if a boy who studies in the school and got less marks in some subjects made him fell that he is not worth of anything. In that situation with emotional mind he will take wrong decision like killing himself or cheating in upcoming exams and after taking this decision and when he cheats and got good marks in exam he will justify himself that he made is parents happy so it is fine to cheat in exam and get the good marks. In period of time he will definitely regret the same decision when he will be caught by invigilator while cheating in exam here he will definitely regret his decision taken in emotional stage. In same situation if he would have thought logically the decision is going to be good like he wants to study very hard and listen to classes to get good marks in upcoming exams. so here decisions made in emotional stage impacted the boys academics negatively.

Another example like if a terror attack happened in one country and that particular terror groups are situated in neighbor country so in the situation due to the emotion the affected country thinks that the neighbor country may have supported them and encouraged to make this attack and this emotion leads to the war like situation between two countries which leads to great disaster in all aspects. Instead of taking any decision emotionally one country should think logically what is the cause for this particular situation so that the decision will be like arranging a meeting with the neighbor country make them to destabilize particular terror group so here it is clear that the decision made in certain emotional situation may not be corrected in near in future. So one should clearly think abut the consequences and make any decision.

so while a person was in emotion mind will always force the person to make the wrong decisions so that he can get rid of emotion quickly and make him to justify that persons actions in future as they cannot change the decisions made by them in past. So a person who was in emotion have to come out of that stage and should think logically what are the consequences and should make the decision. so the people making decisions in emotion and justifying the logic later are poor decision makers.