Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight.

There is no proper support for this argument as It states the manned space flight is costly and dangerous which is acceptable but there is not comparision of benefits between the manned space flight comaored to unamnned space probes.

There are many advantages form the manned compared to unmanned space probes. We can use the unmanned expedition to test the capability of our carrier when we are sending any space probe to the far planet for first time from unmanned space expedition we can see if we are able to reach the our targeted planet in estimated time or not and what is the enviroment condition their and how it differes from our earth climate and can we send a person to that planet for living.

Ultimately what is the aim this space travels is to find the alternate home for our mankind in any extrem situations about to occur on earth due to enviromental changes. So after collecting above details and gaining confidence that planet is livable then space agencies should plan a manned space travel to check their assumptions are true or not; so without manned space travel we cannot achieve our ultimate aim to test if the new planet is habitable for mankind or not.

There are other purpose for some space missions where manned space travel is not needed like for launching a statellite in the space for communication purpose, this can be easily controlled from earth. another mission like observing the movement of starts and planets from space this can be done easily done by unmanned space probes.

There is a international space station located in space where many experiments are going on by scientists from countries all over the world, these are the specific tasks which cannot be done by the unmanned space probes. Some countries take it as their integrity to send people into the space to show their advancement in space research but these kind of manned space expeditions can be avoided which costs more money and man power insted all countries should work together to find solutions for the problems faced by the world which will lead to good results. So we can invest in unamnned space flight but equal importance should be given for the manned space flight.