People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Yes, in most cases making decisions based on emotions result in a poor choice of possible lines of action, the emotion-based decision-maker tends to be infatuated by the situations at hand and are likely to make decisions that are assailable to reasoning and logic. But we cannot say that these emotion-driven decision makers are poor decision makers in all circumstances.

Consider a woman who out of compassion helps a poor child on the street with some money for food or some clothes, this action is based on emotions of compassion which she felt towards the poor child on the street and we cannot say that this decision was a poor decisions. If this decision is subjected to critical reasoning, we can see that this woman was in a capacity to help but if she went home first or took some time off to consider the possible logical reasons for her actions, it is very likely that she might not have come back to help.

There are cases where emotions can result in very bad decisions, consider the case of a man whose loved one left or bereft husband, this is a typical example of where emotions can certainly result in poor decisions, out of grievances, he could make a decision whose results will be detrimental. He might still be able to justify his actions with logic afterward but from a general standpoint, that might not have been the best decision.

In conclusion, although it is expected that logical reasoning should precede in the decision making process, we cannot generalize that people who make decisions based on emotions are poor decision makers, both poor and great decisions might result from these whimsical decisions. Also people's decision making abilities also depend on many other factors like experience which are not accounted for by emotions.