People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

A large number of people are a victim of impulsive behavior where they tend to act before they think about the consequences of the action. I believe that the people who try to reason out their actions without logical consideration and doing it solely based on their emotions are poor decision makers.

In any situation, it is very important to think before we act. There are various reactions that people have for each emotion that is triggered in them. For example, people tend to lash out during an argument and say things which makes them regret later once they've calmed down. Such emotional reactions could have a lot of repercussions causing damage to their relationships and many other things. It is extremely important to think once before saying anything or making any decision in the heat of the moment to analyze the pros and cons of doing the same. A lot of mishaps that occur in such situations due to impulsiveness could be avoided.

Another example of making decisions based on emotion as an act of a poor decision maker is, if, in a company, the manager was extremely hungry for power and refused to put more thought into the plan of the company's future, instead, took actions just because of his greed to succeed, could end up in a state of loss. Such situations could also be the reason for certain firms to go bankrupt.

It is pretty clear that, from a sad person jumping at the first sight of sweets and savory to curb his emotions, without thinking about the adverse effects of poor diet, to a person who ends up spending all of his money on unnecessary luxury items which may not even be of use to him/her later on, all show clear examples of poor decision-making.

Good decision makers follow a systematic sequence of strategic thinking which explores all possible consequences of certain actions logically ensuring least risk and most benefits out of any situation. Hence, it is apparent that poor decision makers are the ones who fall prey to their emotions and end up explaining their actions later on with no rational backing.