People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Logical thinking in the process of decision making is the basic criteria, as one has to circumspect the cause and effect .The decisions based on emotions are ephemeral ones,later while reanalyzing it might become a disaster in nontrivial circumstances. Though we would emphasis on the age old saying of “A coin has two sides”, a decision dependent on emotions is most of the time a catastrophe, especially when one takes a great leap.

Decision makers of firms are to make decisions by using their logical thinking and not by their emotions.For example the firm is facing a recession period and has to fire some of its employees,in such situations the CEO has to remove them from their job.In order to take such a decision the CEO has to deploy his practical thinking rather than his emotions.

Additionally, emotional decisions are deleterious ,this would hold true for a prisoner accused for his wrong doing such as a murder,terrorism.A perfect example that fits in the case would be terrorists. Coming across the backdrops of many terrorists, we could find that it would have been an emotional decision to join the gang.At this stage a person’s life will definitely be at stake and justifying logically would not bring a dead man alive.

On the other hand, as the future is unforeseeable, emotional decisions would at times be though not the best decision, at least would be an apt one. For instances lets analyse a situation of a ambitious business personnel who is made fun of for his obesity, it would be a correct decision to get a membership from a gym or to buy gym gadgets.If he is unable to get the desired result then the though not deleterious at least it would have been a waste of money. On the contrary if was so desperate to reduce his weight then decision taken by him at that moment in spite of being emotional, is in fact the correct decision taken by him.

Thus as a conclusion, it can be stated that emotional decision, though seem correct at that instant of time, will become harmful in certain extreme conditions.