Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

While reformer’s and speaker’s attempt to expose a problem go for a vain, it is Scandal that does the hard work of diverting the attention of the people.

Often times, we people turn a deaf ear and are indifferent to a problem, until directly affect the same. Though not money that is always the soul reason for a scandal, 3G scam in India, for example, made people only with a scant knowledge regarding the topic, to have a steaming debate among themselves about the money at play. The avarice for money starts to blindfold the person blinding his inner consciousness pushing him to earn money in any way possible.

Moreover, in the process of making an issue the ‘hot topic’, also does expose the true color of the people engaging themselves in scams. Crashing of the long earned popularity and gleeful fondness ironically is the best part of scandal exposure; forms the best platform to analyze the nefarious side of the so called ‘gem of a person’. For instance, the usage of performance enhancer of certain leading sports persons, managed get his medals rescinded, plummeting his popularity along with the nation’s. In this case it is the thirst for exaltation that forced the person to step on to a grenade blowing his career into pieces.

However, scandals do not by itself become so popular, it needs a medium through which it gets fired up. Despite the initial inability of drawing the eyes of people on the issue, demand for a speaker or reformer arises at the major phase during which an unethical behavior is in need of promulgation. Mr. Anna Hazare, a social reformer well know to the Indians worldwide publicized the famous Lok Pal act which was fiercely advocated by the people, without whom it wouldn’t have been such a persuasive topic.

Conclusively, in spite of the efforts made by the speakers and reformers to aggrandize the situation and bring about a refinement, it is a scandal that overturns the situation.