A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor

According to the prompt, it states that person who done crime intentionally should not continue with his/her civil rights and should not provide any rights from their jobs. I mostly agree with the prompt for two main reason which i will elucidate below and also i do concede about that this is extreme in some cases which will be explained below.

To begin, If a person execute a crime wantedly then he should punished severely. This is because providing punishment to people who done it knowingly prevent similar person in do the same. For example, Terrorist are those who commit crime which has a huge impact in society, so government so provide punishment in such a way it prevents similar idea people to do the same.

Moreover, Civil right are the basic things one should have in his/her country so prohibiting his/her rights is an great penalty for their crime. For example, if a person is prohibited in their own country by not holding their rights , they wont have any basic qualities of citizenship

Finally, i do concede it will be extreme in some cases. For example, we cannot compare a terrorist and a guy how commits a crime because of the ego he had on the other individual with same punishment. so holding back their civil rights is extreme in some of the cases. it should be clear to whom is the punishment applicable It cannot be provide to all the persons who commit are crime intentionally

To conclude, i do agree with the prompt for the two reason outlined above, But i do concede it cannot be same in all cases. So the impact of the crime examine before giving the justice