11 Claim Nations should suspend government funding for the arts when significant numbers of their citizens are hungry or unemployed Reason It is inappropriate and perhaps even cruel to use public resources to fund the arts when people s basic needs are no

Poverty and unemployment are considered as global issues. While arts such as music, cinematography, paintings and such are quite important for the nation’s economy, tourism, and diplomatic development since it represents the values, culture and the expression of the nation. But considering that poverty and unemployment are problems with much more significance, the nation should suspend it’s funding for the art in significant numbers.

Poverty is an issue that is inter-related to unemployment. A person who is unemployed will not have a means to indulge himself even with even the basic necessities. What we consider as a normal meal might even be a luxury for him or her. I have once met an unemployed person who only eats two meals a day, and sometimes even just plain rice or bread to save on money. He was trying his best to get a job, while working part-time to alleviate his situation, but the government did not provide him with any sort of help to lessen his dire.

Both poverty and unemployment could also have a significant effect on both the morale and the economy of the nation. Since the country’s citizens are unemployed, it would have the responsibility to provide aid for those who are jobless. And also come up with schemes to soothe the suffering of those who are hungry, which would again require the government to spend money. Thus, both of these issues would have a direct impact on the country’s morale and economy.

Unemployment is an issue that could affect not just the individual, but the whole family. The jobless person’s basic necessities will have to be taken care of by their closed ones. For instance, a person who took education loan to study but couldn’t find work, can have an effect on the whole family. Since the government won’t help that person cover their student loan, the burden would then naturally fall on his or her relatives.

Poverty is just as severe an issue, which would have an impact on the whole family. Not eating nutritious food on the right time, in the right amounts, could lead to health impairment. The burden of medical charges is somethings that has to be carried by his intimate ones, when the whole family is already in a situation where they can’t even afford proper food.

Despite the significance art holds on the nation’s economy, tourism and diplomatic development, I still believe that poverty and unemployment are problems with much more importance. Considering that hunger and joblessness are issues that could affect both the morale and the economy of the nation along with the individual himself and his family, the nation should cut-down it’s fundings on art related and instead invest that money to provide more job opportunities to it’s citizens and also come up with solutions to alleviate the nation’s poverty.