To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Any country is renowned globally based on popularity of their prominent provinces as it is believed that major cities mainly represents country's culture. Most of the Europian countries have influence of languages such as French, German and Italian which makes them unique. These countries have profound lineage and fundamental history of their culture. Same is reflected in the culture of people from Rome and Paris.

Traditional values of such cities like celebration of different festivals and religious activities attracts tourism and generate revenue for country. Additionally opportunities provided by such cities attracts people from different region of the world and eventually makes city consisting of mixed culture. Then it becomes difficult to filter out primary culture from the mixed one.

On the other side, villages which also fortitude country's economy equally play a vital role in representing culture. So sometime it will be fatuous decision to focus only on cities to understand culture, rural areas are also equally important. Even some society does not belongs to any major city. In some cases, societies are disseminated over multiple regions both rural as well as urban.

It can be concluded that one must to find out root to which traits of societies belongs to which can be independent of area or region in order to get familiar with the culture and tradition, not to focus on major cities which sometime can mislead too.