The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.

The discussion on the main benefits of new inventories has long been of strong interest and debate. Some individual argues that advancement in sciences is to make chores less time consuming to perform. Hereby, increasing the amount of relaxation for mankind. On the contrast, some scientists say, technological advancements are what make complex intrinsic theory more accessible to solve. Thereby, creating more time to be dedicated on the problem. The assumption of this essay argues that increments in technological discoveries will equally increase the percentage of people relaxing in south Miami Beach or number of people taking time off from work to Hawaii. However, I mostly disagree with this that technological advancement are only meant for mankind to have more pleasurable time rather than deliberate on what to come, for 2 reasons.

Firstly, advancement in science has made unsolvable problems more realistic. New discovery creates an avenue for more research activities to be focus on. For example, the discovery of quantum dot in 2023 by Prof. Johnson, lay the foundation for the beginning of new branch of science on quantum dot field. Given that, this new discovery holds unknown number of values- whether good or bad, it causes for more time dedication to study what importance they hold. Even though the discovery makes possible for the novel anticancer drug to be achieved, scientists are yet to ascertain the extent of toxicity, solubility or other drug ability or downside this new drug may hold. Hereby, call for more time to be dedicated to this new field. In this example, the discovery of the quantum dot as the new most effective drug against cancer does not necessitate the creation for relaxation but rather create a new problem to solve. The one that require more time dedication to study the drug properties.

Likewise, technological advancement increases the productivity as well as income generated by a company. All companies want their work to progress. The main vision of a company is not to have downsides. The assumption of this prompt argues that because of the new development or technology a company made which allow exponential increase in the year revenue, necessitate them to relax and not work on how to improve on coming year revenue. However, history says otherwise. The discovery of land tractor makes farming easier in 1996 by Aderonke, increased the amount of crops farmer can plant in a year and in turns increase the amount of income generated. This new discovery of tractor doesn’t mean the farmer will continue to have an exponential increase if the farmer does not plant more crops. In contrast, it means it will make the planting easier to do. Therefore, advancement in sciences do not create more time for relation, rather it creates more productivity time.

In conclusion, the assumption that technological advancement are primarily meant to create more time for relation is flawed for the above reasons. Rather than creating time for relaxation, it unlocks new horizon for science advancement, create new problem to be solve, and make the next discovery easier to come through.