The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The word `technology` is root for to make life easier and faster. In fact, in today's century most of work are done by automate machine with greater efficacy. The prompt suggested that we should use for technology for our mundane tasks so we could have more time for our hobby. In my opinion, I will strongly agree with this suggestion and argue people to use more technology efficiently for three reasons.

To begin, the job market hires machine and software to do mundane tasks. Thus, people have time for other activities. For instance, in the 1950 to 1970 the job revolves around same mundane tasks like maintaining documents etc. With the technology advances in upcoming year we very efficiently stores our document or maintain or track our document. Before this, we have to do every task by ourselves like maintaining or stores important documents. Hence do to this, people found more time to spend with other activities. The above examples illustrates how technological advancement helps people to relax and do other activities.

Further, even we assume the technology didn't increase people efficiency or make them lethargic. For instance. today most of work in daily job is done on the computer like data-entry, making software, calculate daily finance etc. Due to this, daily tasks become simple and faster and there don't spend more time to do this mundane works. But to develop this all technology or software, we need people who can made this advancement in their respective field so other people can use this software. Thus, advancement in software/technology make us more efficient.

Of course, someone will argue that due to technology advancement, people's willingness to work is decrease and just use technology for every single task. But in my counter opinion, if the people use technology for increase their lifestyle so that they can focus on more on their personal interest than spending time on mundane tasks. So do to technology advancement we can work faster and more efficiently and we have spare time to work on other tasks.