Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Latest research by cell report shows that many plant and animal species are going to extinction every day. Some of these plants and animals are used for the production of important medicine for mankind, source of food in some part of the word, some benefits are yet to be determine, while some have research that are underway. Should we let them go to journey of no return because it cost us money and jobs. The prompt of this essay says that living things that are not human whose saving can lead to financial break down should be allowed to go to extinction.

I mostly disagree with these prompt that we should only save plant that are cheaper to save, with three reasons below.

To start with, extinction is not a trivial topic in this world. In fact, animals like dinosaur that where once dominating this world many years ago are nowhere to be found because of human activities. For example, research output from university of Maryland on evolution biology early this year what able to predict that assuming the dinosaur are still in existent, their genome would have been use for the development of effective cure for cancer. Likewise, a plant or animal species that do not really have value at the moment might be cause of technology that is yet to catch up. In addition, because we can’t tap into the usefulness of a thing at a particular time do not means they hold not an intrinsic value. What if the species end up being the major source of income or major source of novel discovery later on. The finding of this research from Maryland shows that assuming human had where able to conserve dinosaurs that were view with no value then, it would have led to great breakthrough in sciences today. This finding underscores the important of saving plant and animal regardless of whether they cost us money or jobs because we don’t know the benefits they hold in the future.

Secondly there is always a need to maintain a balance in the ecosystem for us to have a healthy life and preserved our safe haven. Ozone layer for example need to receive the amount of air requires in a close circle, by constant circulation of air and mineral resources. However, allowing plant or and animal species to die because of our beneficial can disturbed the nutrient circle in the atmosphere and apparently affecting the ozone later. For example, research carried out by Prof. John from Yale, highlight that, if we save these species of organism, we will have adequate amount of oxygen flow through the atmosphere. This study hereby showcasing reduction in heat that is causing the destruction of our ozone layers. This finding shows the important of saving them regardless of what benefits they hold to human eyes. Even though they do not yield financial benefits at hand, they save great function in protecting our precious atmosphere.

Nonetheless, some will argue that while waste money and other precious resources on plant and animal species that do not currently yield revenue for a nation, when we can focus on those that are and build on them. However, human endeavors and decision making shouldn’t be solely monetary based or momentary benefits. in addition, for the plant and animals we thought are not of great important to our economy today might end up being the major influencer of stable system.