The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for t

People are prone to search for the similarities when perceiving different objects to process easily the unaccustomed things in their brains. Grouping similarly might be called as the nature of human tendency. The different way of mental function between Westerners and Asians—whether analyzing the object, or trying to position the object within the whole topography—shows the habitual way of classification influenced by accustomedness. Even some kids who have not yet studied any formal education want to distribute their playthings with his/her consistent and peculiar traits—for instance, some boys will do their job according to the size, or other girls by their favorite color. Then what is the reason of such a systematic grouping?

Some philosophers say that human beings are deserted to the wilderness with nakedness. It means that we should resort to each other for our survival. As a matter of fact, the basic precondition of human society will be a unhindered communication with each other. Communication can be successfully attained only when people seek for some common interests with each other, ultimately demanding for the similarities. That is why many sociologists study people as the social level. This explication comprises of both psychological and physical need of human beings.

Of course, the similarity itself will not be a prerequisite of communication. If all the people have the same interests and knowledge, they do not have to talk with each other. Both of similar and contrasting viewpoints will lead us to communicate. People instinctively judges the others whether they can be beneficent to him/her or not. If they are not so helpful for his/her existence, the similarities will not be caught by the onlookers as attractive.

Individuality does not mean peculiarity. The premise of nowadays post-colonialism and ethics that all the differences should be respected does not mean to refuse shared intelligence but to have a renewed awareness of otherness. We cannot avoid comparison when speculating several similar-looking objects. That is the reason that context-based flexible norms should be added to human perspective. Pointlessness cannot provide us with the answer for the intrinsic value matters, for innateness is also affected by the surroundings.

In conclusion, we cannot shun our attention away from similarities among different objects. The singularity of a thing is not so idiosyncratic when perceiving such a trait being shaped by the context.

[³»±Û¾î¶§¿ä] - by P (2005/03/28) <ZEROBOARD

In asserting that we shouldn't compare anything to something else, the speaker fails to deal with the fact that there are many exceptional cases. In other words, the speaker makes too much of a generalization with this statement. Therefore, I generally disagree with it, although I partly accept it as true.

To begin with, I agree that a thing should be considered as it is. In our lives, we have a chance to give advice to somebody who has the same difficulty that we once had. We try to compare two cases and easily advise him/her with what was the best for us. However, each person is different from another so their priorities to make a decision are different. Also, what the person has trouble with seems similar to what we had before, but it could be mostly different from ours. In this case, as the spe0