"The purpose of education should be to create an academic environment that is separate from the outside world. This kind of environment is ideal because it allows students to focus on important ideas without being held back by practical concerns."

In this modern era as we are moving forward importance of education is increasing drastically. However, in the past it was possible for a person with no education to rule the world. But, Now even to do a menial chore authorities are demanding education. Since, education is the backbone of a person's career, it could also define your morality and behavior towards others. I partially disagree with the author. Because there are situations where this could not hold true. For instance, people judge others based on their caste, race and breed. Students need to well aware that only being studious will not guaranty them success. Since, they should know to apply them in real world situations and everything cannot be taught.

To begin with, It is important to include practical concerns along with our education, it could help us concentrate on concerns that are need to addressed immediately. For example, after world most of the countries where deprived with food and human force. then countries like Japan where there is paucity for water for agriculture and population. They started emphasizing on both the concerns and founded a way to create a hybrid that could survive in low water supply and that is immune to attacks by insects, with the help of that they started farming at places where there is paucity for water. They have revolutionized in there machinery and used artificial intelligence to reduce human presence.

Additionally, there are plethora of situations in our life where everything you learn in book goes for vain and you cannot apply them in real world. Since, we get educated to arm our self's with those theories we learned in school to face all practical problems. For instance, we learn science in our school. However, many of them cannot apply them in life. One day our teacher gave us a surprise test and place few fruits including lemon and soap (basic), told us to get some salt. Most of us where perplexed and asked her how could we do that when we dont have. Then he said us that lemon is acidic and we have a base, when we add them we get salt.

Lastly, we need to keep our education system free from racial superiority and caste systems. Since people in this real judge others based on their caste, race and breed. we need to treat students equally and push this generation towards a society free from biases and learn freely irrespective of all this differences.

To sum up, author here is not completely true. Because, we educate our self's to apply everything in our life, we if do not know when and where to apply these problems. Then this education is has not helped you and we need to include practical concerns in our education since those are problems that we are facing and we need solution for those problems.

However, it is crucial for us to free our society from this racial and caste systems implemented by us and it could done by teaching the lessons of equality to our new generation and free this society with this unwanted problems.