Read our sample essays and explanations for why each deserves its score, then assign yourself a score.

Controversial topics are always interested to debate, although, it depends how sound your opponent and you are with the topic. It is true that, believes are build with time, and can not be changed instantly, however there is always a chance that other party shall agree with the thought, later or at the same time, depending about the level of understanding others are having. Therefore, I would always consider to discuss the controversial topics which is helpful to look at the other side of the paper.

First thing first, as we all know that human brains are designed in a way that it always resist wrong, however, we have developed or trained our mind in such a way that it starts accepting wrong as a right or making it more lucid, it starts avoiding. But somehow, there is always a space to fix the thought in such mind-set.

For such topics, ethics and the way how to transfer your thoughts are always play an important role. Discussing such topics can broaden your way of thinking and enhance your understanding level. Let's take an example for the sake of an argument, if my brother has a core belief that fire cannot harm him, and he is running towards it, what shall I do? Despite of knowing, that he will be hurt badly because of the fire, shouldn't I stop him? I should stop him, once, twice and as many times as I can. Might be there is a chance that he will understand and can be saved. In other words, if I am not going to do that he will get injured or burn himself completely.

In continuation with the above example, I would always suggest to discuss the controversial topics. But , we should be cautious with the way of talking in other words topic is not an issue, how it is said, is the one.

Nevertheless, you can change someone's mindset easily with good and quality speaking capabilities.