Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

It is highly important to understand the category of problems, we are assuming to be solved by science and technology, perhaps I would oppose this statement by using the phrase "Knowledge is a curse".

While looking around, it can be clearly analyzed that the society's problem has drastically increased due to the advancement in science and specially technology, today. Lets analyze the important three problems society are facing; unemployment, social life & health.

Evidence are there which shows that, how advancement in technology increased the unemployment rate. Opportunities are minimized to its lowest, and human replacement has been achieved through the machines. Because of this, a huge sector of the society is living under the poverty line and striving to meet their daily needs. On the other hand, the group of people who is somehow managed to run in this race has affected their social life and health. To understand this argument, lets take a small and simple example of internet or social websites: People are physically present with their family, friends and other society members but mentally they are at a place which does not even exist. Technology has mesmerized the users in such a way that they are unable to identify the outcomes and affects, causing because of it. We humans become so much dependent to the science and technology, that we are unable to identify the cons, in a result we are ruining our health and becoming weary and lethargic

In conclusion I would draw all attention towards the fulcrum law, which I read in my early physics - human hands are the worst type of fulcrum because the applied effort in terms of work done is very poor. Therefore, they always find the easiest way to solve the problems, however, later they analyzed the loss due to these advancement.