Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Scandals have become the headlines with the morning tea for a common man in any country in the world. Sex scandal that are a part of daily news paper and any news channel, raid in the house of any minister or government officials and other government level scams like scams involving 2g spectrum are some of the minor scandals that have become common discussion topics in our day-to-day lives. But to learn something, it is not necessary that we start supporting these scandals. It is incorrect to understand every danger after its being conducted and learn from that despite of learning prior to that scandal from a speaker or reformer and learning from it.

One morning I was travelling from my home to my college and I heard the news of a girl, who was raped in a moving bus by a group of men that even included a juvenile. The girl then dies in the hospital a week later because of all the injuries and the trauma she went through. There were new rules created after that. The cars and busses were not allowed to have nay more tinted glasses. There was constant checking on the roads by the police officials and huge security in public places like malls and cinemas. The corporate offices discouraged women to opt for night shifts and sty alone in the offices. Any FIR complaint lodged in the police station was taken very seriously. This all happened after the life of an individual was lost and the pain that someone else went through to get this rule stronger. One could have prevented this initially and no harm could have happened if strict measures would have been taken before hand.

There is no need for scandals to happen and a life to be ruined for a refutation to take place. A good change can take place inspite of any scandal and any loss related to that scandal. There have been other money scandals where the ministers have had money hidden in their houses and they were furtive whenever someone called up that topic in media. These Ministers later faced income tax raids and millions of dollars were recovered. Some scandals are so silly that they occurred. Years Age in New Delhi, India, an upcoming model and a bar tender was shot in head by the son of a state cabinet minister because she refused to serve him a drink in a club after the closing hour of the club. The girls family especially her sister fought for 10 years in the court of law for her justice. The entire nation came together after 10 years to support the girl and get the son of the minister behind bars. But again, this incident not only took a life but also took a toll of 10years from a family.

One should learn from scandals and not repeat the incident again. There are speakers and reformers who help the world in creating awareness. But precaution should be taken that scandals should not take place again ever. They are not meant for learning. Lets not make a learning chapter in our life.