Schools should do more to prepare students for non-academic aspects of adulthood.

As we all know, schools are educational institution who educate students academically. There are many levels of schools starting from preschools for toddlers to college for those who wish to continue their education in a specific way after high school. However, there are subjects that are not taught in schools such as taxes, entrepreneur mindset or how to live a simple life happily which I believe these subjects can be very much helpful in every aspects of life. Thus, I strongly agree that educational institution should consider to add some non-academic topics in order to promote healthy adulthood life.

What preschools students get to learn is which color is called purple and how a lion looks like. They also get to spend time with new friends in order to improve their sociality. In this level of education, I believe we can implant children’s concerning good and strong connection between themselves and friends. They should also be taught on how to share and how to give respect to older people because what we teach them at this age will grow stronger. It will be better than wait until they see and imitate bad behavior from other friends or strangers.

It is great that in colleges, we are not limited to learn about our majors are. But we also get to learn some interesting topics as alternative subjects. Nevertheless, schools can also additionally educate students on what they will encounter as an American such as their responsibilities. For instance, taxes and military. It would possibly be much more easier when they maturely grow as an adult by having and understanding all knowledge about what they have to be responsible for in their adulthood.

People live in a different geography and encounter different circumstances. Nonetheless, nurturing their mindset potential can be greatly helpful. Once they start strengthening their mindset, they will understand how to look at aspects of life. They will be able to choose the life they want. They will comprehend many more subjects in life and they will eventually realize that they can achieve anything in life including the most difficult question in Calculus by using this non-academic which calls mindset.

In summarize, adding non-academic aspects lessons in curriculum can enormously benefit students’ future. It is obviously true that education is one of the most important factors in order to succeed in life, but students will plausibly gain benefit from learning about taxes and mindset at an early age. They might be able to uplift their lives in a higher level than our ancestors have ever done.