People should question the rules of authority as opposed to accepting them passively

Authority is a person who has specific knowledge in specific field such as government, court, politician and police officer. Their responsibilities are different. Court is in charge of bringing the nation peace. So are police officers. Government is in charge of the wellbeing of populaces in the country or the area they take care of. Nowadays, we have seen way too many corruptions caused by authority, however there are a great number of authority who expect good and justice to the society. Therefore, I do not agree that hoi polloi should question the rules made by authority.

The world has good and bad people. A knife has both sharp and dull side. A coin has head and tail. We cannot expect everything to be perfect as though we have read in fairy tales. We can only do our best by showing obedience and respect to the rules made by authority. Those rules have been discussed before they have been used in our generation. If the rules are not justice and reasonable for majority of people, there would definitely be rediscussed by authority and the best decision will be made afterwards.

Accepting the rules that we do not agree can be tough and bring dissatisfaction. However, the best we can do is to make a better decision through election and poll if any available at time. There is no need to show no interest and no response when you can do something to bring justice. On the other hand, you alone cannot show disrespect or unpleasantness against the rules that people follow. Regulations cannot be undermined by one person.

In conclusion, authority has ability to rule the country and to solve any solution caused by insiders or outsiders. We as hoi polloi should obey and follow rules and regulations. Questioning will not only bring irritation in our heart, but our mind will also focus on what we cannot control. We should focus on our first priority in live and leave ascendancy do their job for our nation.