Science is meaningless without religion.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

I strongly oppose the statement put forward that assert that science is meaningless without religion.While it seem true to the people who support to the orthodox way of evaluating science that pave the way for the scope that science do exist because of the bliss of religion.

The friction between the science and the religion has been continuing since many generations.Lets take some examples Copernicus and Galileo.Copernicus and Galileo who are idolized today were at some point of time censured for going against the common view that the dominant and obstinate Christianity at that time established that earth is the center of the universe and all other planets revolve around it.It was then Copernicus and Galileo whose inquisitiveness in exploring the sky drove them to continuously observe the sky and confirm that earth being the center that was made axiom was purely a fallacy. It was their observation that proved that earth revolves around the sun.

Lets dig into what led to the famous discoveries like the theories of gravity by Newton or theory of relativity by Einstein or invention of light bulb by Thomas Adisson or the most important contribution of Aryabhata of the importance of the number 0. Were they driven by the religion for such vital inventions.The answer is obvious that they were purely driven by their own curiosity to explore the occurrence of any events taking place around them.This does not imply that the importance of religion in general is ridiculed. Religion has its own place of dominance but alloying the role of science in every facet of life with the religion indicates cruel motive of infusing riot among two categories of believers in the society.

While the suppoters may argue that the inventions taking place now has already been drafted by the religious Gurus many generations back. If we scan the Indian Vedas, one may say that all the scientific answers were already been drafted in the Vedas and the normal Indian practice such as wearing bangles, importance of applying vermilion on head, wearing still rings in legs that are answered by science now was due to the religious beliefs.

It is therefore would be unfair to mix religion and science as it might have serious repercussions in the society.