Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather

than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or

might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The prompts claim that we usually learn much more from like-minded people whose views contradict our own because disagreement can cause tenson, demotivation, and impede learning. The given topic is highly contentious because different people may have disparate positions and opinions on the topic. Some may go for the topic, while other cannot argue with it at all. I both agree and disagree with the topic that we can usually learn much more from people whose views we can share than those whose views contradict our own. The three reasons and examples to support my positions are presented in the following paragraphs below.

Firstly, most of the people whose life is set from long-term realistic goals. In long term realistic gaol, many people are focus on carrier rather than present happiness at that time. For instance, a scientist Thomas Edition is invented in light bulbs after the thousands of tries, after that he became a successful to invent light bulb. In present, an advancement of all electricity area are based on her research. Additionally, he know about light and electricity is crucial for human being in future. If he can't focus on long term realistic goal, the whole world can't be developed properly. In effect, People must focus long term goal rather than present happiness.

Secondly, most of the people have their own dream to make something in their lifetime, and also that become a goal of those peoples. For instance, a scientist madam curie found the radium during her study, moreover this is most popular research in her life. Furthermore, The radium is used for the treatment o cancer disease. She was very happy after discovaries of radium, If she can't focus on that research, the medicine of cancer can't be develop, also most of people are suffering from cancer disease in present life. Consequently, future gaols provide more happiness rather than present goal.

lastly, the another example to support that statement is Albert Einstein, he discover the theory of relativity which is most popular research in their carrier If can't focus to their search, the world can't develop in proper way. Thus, people must focus their long term realistic goal.

In sum/conclusion, the reasons and examples presented to support the claim/position that both consonant and dissonant with the given statement. The essay highlights the young people could be encourage to persued long-term, realistic goals rather than seek and immediate fame and recognization. The examples of Madam Curie and Thomas Edition are illustrate to support the given essay.