Scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

'The needs of the many trumps the needs of the few'- this has been universally regarded as a contentious matter. There have been countless arguments made both in favor and against this statement. The majority are biased towards the 'many' for a plethora of reasons. Arguably the greatest cause for the opinion is that the suffering of the 'masses' are received with more sympathy than the distressing condition of a paltry few in the plebian. This is an traversty of the right of every man, woman and child. The fact the they suffer in silence or in anonymity does not excuse the failure and neglect on the part of those responsible of providing aid.

The study undertaken by Scientists and researchers are chosen after a lot of scrutiny on the part of the professional. There are many factors which have to be taken into account(the scope, the time , the need etc). As of this moment ,a cure for Covid19 or the Corona Virus

is the need of the hour. This pandemic has destroyed nations and wreaked havoc across the globe. All the medical professionals and researchers are fixated on fighting this and developing a cure for it. Nevertheless the research on other specialised diseases must also continue during this period as there are many people depending on cures for such diseases. There are over two million people affected by the corona virus worldwide but that should not overshadow the fact there are many individuals who have been living with other illness who deserve a reprieve from for it as well.

A very small percentage of people suffer from autism or are handicapped in the world. However this does not devalue their needs or requirements. Many of these individuals have thriving and successful careers and have a great impact on those around them. Do they not deserve a chance at living a exuberant life. There are various breakthroughstaking place in technologies every day and all these people are roseate that , some day an invention(a miracle to them) will help them lead a more oppurtunistic life.

In conclusion I would like to state the our decisions shiould not dependent on quantity. Yes certain situations are more crucial than others and require immediate action as the case of the corona outbreak however we must not side track all the other issues that are being faced by the people. Our objective must be to alleviate the distress and serve the need of all. This is the milestonewhich we must completed on order to take a step towards a better world.