Should governments encourage schools to follow different curriculum?

The concept of same national wide syllabus until students enter their respective desired colleges might be beneficial to some extent in terms of maintaining a stable

curriculum,I believe that it is not justifiable to as different students might want to pursue different career which require different academia and same syllabus methodology might undermine that process.

The idea of same national curriculum will help the government to easily manage the educational institutions and follow an unbiased approach towards providing education which is fundamentally every citizen's right could be beneficial to a smaller extent.

However,when looking at the bigger picture,it might effect the students in the long run to cope up with the pace of highly demanding and specialized courses like engineering,medical sciences etc which require extra foundation and attention right from earlier days,before college.

Since we live in an extremely diverse society where it is required by us to be able to perform different activities and function well as good citizens and as nation to keep up with the pace of modern age and its requirements it is highly necessary that the students should be allowed and provided an opportunity to be able to pursue their passions and goals.In order to achieve that students must be trained in various sectors or subjects of their interests and not a single curriculum which does not specialize in anything particular.

In conclusion,I agree that following different curriculum will not only encourage students to explore their passions and dreams but also help the nation as a whole to function well.