Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Over the past decades, there have been increasing debate regarding the protection of endangered species. Human beings during the past decades have done the several effect on wildlife and their habitat which lead abundant species become endangered. The given statement " society should make effort to save endangered species only of the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities" is not agreed me fully. The society should give valuable contributions to protect these species even they are not responsible because of the following reasons.

Firstly, this species are the part of ecosystems which is part of the environment. lacking one in the ecosystem might result the negative consequences in the ecosystem. Society's people should take this in mind while preserving this animals and plants because this plants and animal have their important existence like man in the environment. For instance, polar bear which is found in cold reason, do the global warming which is not society's negative effect but other society, have great effect and they are declining due to this factors. Reduction of polar bear due to the ice melting and lack of food that they eat. Hence, the working of the society is not only responsible for the reduction of species but by the overall global effects. So, we should take important consideration regarding the declination of this species.

Secondly, animal and plant in this categories have several unique feature and this feature might attract the tourists so that by making the conservation area we should gain the revenue in the society. For example, one horned Rhino is endangered species, with the effort by the government and society in Nepal attract the million of tourist to visit Nepal for this scenarios. By preserving this give the revenue to the government as well as incline people to do work for saving this species.

In conclusion, society should devoted themselves to conserve the environment that is the habitat of animals because of their importance in environment as well as they generated the revenue to the society.