Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Choosing a field of study is a life changing decision. So, many students hesitate whether to follow their own talents and interest or to choose a field that has high demand in job market. Some holds that students should only consider their talents on the other side some believes that finding a job is most considerable. In fact, I personally believe that students should consider only their own talents and interest rather that availability of jobs.

One will never regret on choosing the talented or interested field of study as it gives a life-time satisfaction. It can be easier to study the interested field. One can have a better understanding in their favorite field of subject rather than only memorizing boring knowledge. If one can work on interested and talented field, one will get satisfaction of one's dream, which is more valuable than money. Also, all profession appreciate the talented one.

If students chose a field of study on the basis of availability of jobs then it might be possible that they are not interested in that field. If a person is not interested in a studying field and he graduated from that field. Then even if he continues to work in that field , it is not possible to achieve more performance. His performance on that job is not excellent, that leads to less salary and depression and disappointment in his life. Also, availability of jobs is unpredictable. If one field is in high demand in the present then it may have less demand after some years. So, choosing the field of study on the basis of availability of jobs is worthless.

If talented people work in their talented field then something great will happen. If talented students do not follow their interest field, not talented students will enter in that field and that will lead to waste of the talent. It reflects on society and the development of the world. Talented people utilize their talents then development of their field is possible and progression of the world will occur.

To conclude, students should choose their field of study on the basis of their talents and interests. It will help them to gain lifetime satisfaction and it helps human society. It is worthless for students to choose a field on the basis of availability but to forget their own happiness.