The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Praising of a positive action can boost the person and help a person to do a good work. However, negative action should not be ignored. Along with praising the good things, it is very important to point out negative actions and its consequences. The teaching method should consider both good and bad actions.

Teaching of a one involves not only academic education; it also involves to develop a person academically, physically, spiritually and emotionally. Teaching calls overall development of a person. So, it is duty of teacher and parents to provide wholesome education and upbring child very well. Praising positive action provides encouragement to do a better and faster growing. But always praising positive action would develop a overconfidence in oneself and develop a lake of insight of consequences of negative action. Mother is the first teacher of everyone. So, mother should encourage the child to take risks, admire him for his positive or good things. However, it is necessary for mother to point out wrong deeds of her child. So, that child should understand both the actions positive and negative and their consequences.

Praising positive action of ones and ignoring the negative will results in incomplete growth. For example, a child may be good in academics and score well in each subject but he may not be polite or friendly with others. So, it is not pointed out to him, in future he will be unfriendly person who is not accepted by society. That makes him a lonely person, which led to depression and anything else. So, it is necessary not to ignore negative actions.

The habits and knowledge of child will help him to grow up well in the society. For the team-leader, it is important to check performance of all the members of team and admire them to take right decisions and encourage them to do good work. But it is also necessary to point out their wrong decision as it affects the growth of individual as well as his team.

To conclude, Child is given a knowledge of right and wrong. Appreciate and admire the positive actions but also talked about the negative actions and way to correct them.