Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the wellbeing

of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that

the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to

make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your

own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing

and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

There is no doubt that corporations should be responsible to advance society's well-being when companies have stable profits. The first priority of corporations are make profits to their stakeholders and employees in laws.

making profits for stakeholders is top priority resposibility of coporations because people are willing to invest the company because they want believe companies can make money for them. The managers should focus on how to make their companies with competition against other competitors. For example, managers should invest their money on research to create innovative products into the market to expand their product of market share. moreover, investiment of the equiment for the comanies will advance work efficicence. thus, managers runs the company in law to make raise company profits is the first priority.

moreover, companies have responsibility to make their employees with admirable enviroments for their jobs becuase employees are company's asset. provide better environments for employees will help company hire better employees to become more competitive. that is to say, even if employees was hired by company to help company make money, they should also get protection by the company. company should provide enough well-being for employees, they will willing to be hired by companies, and willing make their task efficiently. thus, if company has enough profits, the company not only need to follow the laws to provide the basic job enviroments, but also provide additional incentives to hire top employees.

while company only needs follow the laws to run its business, make well-being for the society and enviroment will be benefital for the copmany in the long term because of establishment of positive reputation. if they have stable profits for the company, they should pay a part of attention to establish their reputation by some activities. For example, company can invest more money on environment issue such as use friendly environmental material to replace harmful plastic material on their products. Comsumers would be lovely to buy their product, and then it would be benefit the compnay's reputation.

while company could make additional activities for the society when they have stable profits, the first priority of the company is responsible for their stakeholders and employees.