Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Government is integral part of a country which is responsible for preservation of art and cultural values, not only for protecting the identity of the nation but also to upgrade the work of art throughout the country’s populace. The funding of the arts from the government help art be flourish and available to all the people. The funding ensures the protection and encouragement for further development of the art.

Art can be found in different aspects of work and lifestyles, from crating statue from wood to traditional dances. For instance, In Bhaktapur district of country Nepal, There are peoples who mould pots and other dishes from mud with a traditional pot making equipment. We would be using modern dishes at our homes, but these pots made up of mud represents the work of art with immense cultural value. Government should always stay active to fund such arts and help them flourish and make available to the peoples. It would not only reflect the culture of our country but also encourages the community to burgeon their art.

Also, Art can be in other form like literature, poetry, dance, sports, technology and so on. If we look at the history of the world, development of every country is the result of profound use of art and knowledge.The encouragement on the use of art and knowledge is tacitly the beneficial medium of development of the country. For example, Cricket has been recently popular in Nepal after a Nepali team begun to play game with international country. Government has done sufficient fund for its flourish at its nascent time. Nowadays, as a result, there has been plan made to develop an international cricket stadium inside the country.

Some people argue that the funding done by government threatens the integrity of art, which could be true when government intend to have desired result from funding within some arbitrary year. In fact, rather such government should focus more on development of art.

In conclusion, The funding made by government to the arts is necessary to ensure art to be flourished and widely available which could serve the growth of artist and also eventually promotes the art and culture of the country.