Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The artefacts of an era resembles it's greatness and prosperity. It is essential to preserve the arts so that not only the present generations get inspired but also it leaves a mark on the forthcoming generations.

With the evolution of time period there has been remarkable changes in arts. They have enlightened the pathway for the seekers of art. A government initiative for preserving the antique would ameliorate it's stance. It will not only ensure the protection of art but would also encourage artists and give them a ray of hope.

Firstly, the preceding art has been deteriorating since ages due to improper actions taken to preserve them. The funding provided by the government would prove to be a backbone for the same. It will help the artists grow and flourish. This would also enable easy cash flow for the maintenance of the same. There are so many countries that have supported this kind of suggestion and made sure to take care of their cultures. For example, a country in Europe provides free tickets to all the museums in the first year of arrival. This encourages the foreigners to explore their art and cultures.

Funding of the arts completely might be a bit difficult for the government as it takes a lot of resources to preserve them including infrastructures, maintenance, management, et cetera. The government already has many other departments to look after like research, health, education, army, et cetera that comes under the necessities for any country. So, instead of a full funding it can provide a partial one for the betterment and flourishment of the art.

However, there are other thoughts that might claim the threatening of the art, but till today the art has still been threatened. Better late than never, it will help in fighting with all these root evils.