a person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor

As stated in the argument, the need to increase funding is immutable. The author states that inexperienced professionals are resulting into dilatory and that indirectly affects the budget assigned for the movie. The author also presumes that the people coming from the advertising business have a little idea about the movie making business and does not value the time and money of other people involved in the same. Not only this, but the advertising business is also being considered as reckless and a spendthrifting one.

Firstly, considering a director from advertising business as an amateur in the movie business is not factual. It is highly possible that the director is much more than what the author presumes. He or she would be in fact more experineced with the low budget and effective outcome procedure, as, in the advertising industry time and money, both, are very constrained and limited. The director will instead be more cautious towards the resoucres being consumed and will try to engender the best possible results.

Secondly, the assistant directors and producers have to come to the sets before the actors as they have to set up the place for the shoot. Considering that whole stage and place has to be kept ready for the shoot and the actors, it is baseless to assume that the crew is unionized. In fact, the crew is the one that puts forth the most efforts in the making of a movie without even being fully recognized for the same.

In addition to this, the author gives the account of the failure of the movie due to the lack of a quality product, which however, does not seems accurate as a quality product is made by the effective use of resources and not by spending surfeit amount of funds. Also, since the crew is considered to be amateur by the author then that same crew will be more vigilant towards the wiseful spending of the resuources.

There have been so many examples where new and amateur directors have given the finest of the movies and even the established one's failed to deliver a good quality of one. Also, the experience gives a baggage to the person that might hamper the present project going on, whereas a new personnel would not have any baggage and would give one's best to receive the best.

In accordance with the above issues, it is quite difficult to sanction the need of increasing the funding for the movie. I'd request the author to look through the same and provide more accurate reasons and facts to get more funding.