Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

Well both views are focusing towards influencing sources of a person's behaviour specially children. And when it comes to violence in my perspective, extent of it has reduced greatly. As with the growing rate of education and urban development happening we are getting more civilized and atleast mostly people try to avoid violent methods unless its really required. So I don't agree with the view of increasing violence withing children with that enthusiasm as I do believe media plays a significant role in curbing people or children's behaviour. And also we can't undermine the role played by the peer groups and parents in shaping of behaviour as said by the second view. Both views can overtake each other its really a subjective topic and depends person to person with which factor has more affected.

First considering role played by media we can surely say its effects are having a acceleration curve. With the increasing technological advancements in developing media sources and platform, our indulgence has been wax. And with the growing indulgence effects of behaviour changes or influences are evident. For instance roles played in movies by our loved or famous actors are highly influential. Actors having a certain perpective and thoughts towards a situation and then getting a heroic ending with writing skills makes or atleast sits somewhere unconsciously in people's mind to react in that manner. Or this is the way it has handled or its the only correct way.

In considering role played by peers and parents, there is no doubt they are first and foremost influencers of our attitude and personlity. We usually inherit traits present in one or both of our parents. Let's say if one or both of the parents are short tempered, then its mostly obvious their child will also behave as choleric among his peers or with th young ones if not infront of their parents. Children usually inherit ways to handle complex situations by seeing how they are being handled their parents. Coming to peers, our behaviour regarding different aspects of life, our hobbies, our interests are mostly influenced by the people whom we are spending time with regarding these activities.