some people believe that it is helpful to view a challenging situation as an opportunity for

personal growth. Others believe that reimagining challenging situations this way occupies

too much of the focus one needs to face challenges effectively.

The contention is that “the challenging situation is an opportunity for personal growth and reimaging challenging situations for facing the challenging situation efficiently." Admittedly, challenging situations ameliorate personal growth. However, there are several nuances that need to be considered when deciding which view to pursue. On balance, it is imperative, from my point of view, that challenging situations improve personal growth. Therefore, I mostly agree with the view of improving personal growth.

To begin with, the first and foremost point that comes to mind is that challenging situations help to find gaps in knowledge and skills. For a supporting example, one need to look no further than the fact of the thesis, where if a model is trained with a machine learning algorithm, it provides a good result; on the other hand, when it tries with a deep learning algorithm, it may provide less accuracy, which challenges one to understand the gap for the deep learning method. Moreover, the second vital point is that challenging situations act as an experience for the future. If we pay attention to the fact that schoolchildren have been trained to become sangfroid in difficult situations, this will help them become equanimous in many difficult situations in the future. From the above scenario, it is evident that challenging situations help improve personal growth.

To further understand, the crucial fact that should be taken into consideration is that challenging situations may have long-term benefits. I would like to point out a vivid example of Kuwait, when Kuwait was attacked by Iraq in 1990. Then they focused on their military section, especially. Similary, reimaging challenging situations may not be the same in real life as imagined. Let's take an example: if an authority decides to change its education system, consider all its countereffects. It may present some other extra problem that was not taken into consideration before. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that challenging situations help with improvement.

On the contrary, under some circumstances, reimagining challenging situations helps to face the real troubles effectively. For example, the military demo training in their camp helps them survive in real war. However, this reason does not constitute sufficient support for the claim because, in real war, the real scenario may not be the same as the training session. Moreover, reimagining challenging situations helps with better early planning. To illustrate that, consider a company’s future planning for the next 10 years or above, which will help them to face any situation that they are considering.

In a nutshell, due to the aforementioned reasons and examples, it is demonstrated that reimagining challenging situations helps to face the challenging situation effectively, but when it is considered in broad eyes, the real scenario is just the opposite, where challenging situations make someone more perfect.