Some people believe that the most important qualities of an effective teacher are understanding and empathy Others believe that it is more important for teachers to be rigorous and demanding in their expectations for students

The quality of teacher determined by the quality of teaching and the behavior of the teacher towards the students. i believe that understanding and empathy are the most important qualities of an effective teacher, because the students feel free to consult teacher and share their opinion. Fortheremore the students learn good qualities from the teacher it makes their life effective and efficient. An effective teacher have the quality of understanding the students problems and having the quality of empathy.

Moreover the students feel free to consult the teacher for any kind of information they need for their future as well as in their education life, for example the consider the case of student made a mistake, he feels more comfortable and free to share the mistake with the teacher who move close with him, but he feels shy to share this thing with the the teacher who used to be rigorous and demanding. So this quality makes the teacher more effective and good.

Students learn good qualities from an effective teacher. In a class if the teacher moves with more empathy and responsibility, the students understand that the empathy and responsibility makes or leads to the successfull life and better career, in other case if the teacher moves irresponsible and rigorous in the class the students learn that kind of behavior and that effect their life more. so an effective teacher having good qualities can make the students life in an effective way.

The teacher can make of change student life in any way it may be an effective or defective it depends on the qualities the teachers have, the teachers having qualities of understanding and empathy can change the students life in a right way. So I believe that understanding and empathy are the most important qualities for an effective teacher.