Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized Write a response in which you d

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether science and research have simplified and gave a better understanding of the life or in contrary increased the complexity of it.Indisputably, science has been a game changer for a lot of domains in the world like technology, research, defence and many other prominent things which are moving countries towards the route of development.Every discovery that was made from the age of Newton to that of NASA in the current times, led to an invention which made our future better.I definitely agree with the opinion, experimentation and research makes our understanding of the world better and would argue that without the curiosity and the urge to learn things around us, the world cannot be understood.

First of all, I think the people and researchers tried to understand the world by asking the right questions and their own curiosity and excitement about life made them pave a path through which they tried to answer those thoughts by experimenting, failing and getting familiar with the mechanism of a process.To illustrate let us look at the example of Newton observing the sense of gravity that earth possessed by watching an apple fall from a tree.It was this fall that made him to work on the earth, its gravitational field which helped a lot of vehicles, rockets, technology to be designed for future mankind.

On contrary people might also raise an issue about this opinion and say science and research also made our way more complex and made humans problematic.Every invention, every thought that mankind put forward till date, has always been a double edged sword.In the end it would all depend on the proper usage of the knowledge that we are absorbing. Every solution that we script for a problem is through research, experimentation, however both common sense and personal experience have told us that we can choose if the solution we are proposing is making our lives easy or way more complex.

In conclusion, although science has always helped and failed us equally, I genuinely feel a good amount of learning, research and evaluation of a certain process in the world is vital to understand the nuances of the small things that happen on earth