Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Latest research by cell report shows that many plant and animal species are going to extinction every day. Some of these plants are used for the production of important medicine for mankind. Some are source of food in some part of the word. Some benefits are yet to be determine. Some have research that are underway. Should we let them go to journey of no return because it cost us money and jobs. The prompt of this essay says that living things that are not human whose saving can lead to financial break down should be allowed to go to extinction. I mostly disagree with these issue that we should only save plant that are cheaper to save, with three reasons below.

Firstly, extinction is not a trivial topic in these words. In fact, animals like dinosaur that where once dominating this world many years ago are nowhere to be found because of human activities. Some research output from university of Maryland on evolution biology early this year what able to predict that assuming the dinosaur which are no kore on earth what still in existence, their genome would have been use for the development of effective cure for cancer. A plant or animal species that do not really have value at the moment might be cause of technology that is yet to catch up. Should we now allow such plant to die off because we don’t know what benefits it hold later on. What if the species end up being the major source of income or major source of novel discovery later on. The finding of this research from Maryland shows that assuming human had opportunity to save dinosaur which are thought not to be of great benefit then, it would have led to great breakthrough in sciences today. These findings underscore the important of saving plant and animal regardless of whether they cost us money or jobs because we don’t know the benefits they hold in the future.

Likewise, there is need to maintain a balance in the ecosystem. Ozone layer for example need to receive the amount of air requires in a close circle. Allowing plant or and animal species to die because of our beneficial can disturbed the nutrient circle in the atmosphere and apparently affecting the ozone later. Research carried out by Prof. John from Yale, highlight that, if we save these species of organism we will have adequate amount of oxygen flow through the atmosphere, hereby reducing the heat that is causing the destruction of our ozone layers. This finding shows the important of saving them regardless of what benefits they hold to human eyes. Even though they do not yield financial benefits at hand, they save great function in protecting our precious atmosphere.

Nonetheless, some will argue that while was money on plant and animal species that do not yield revenue. But everything should not be based about the benefit at that particular time, what about the future.in addition, Have we consider whether the plant or animal will be useful in the future?, What if advancement of sciences leads to the development of tools that can help us access their benefit. I agree with the later- for a plant not to yield income now doesn’t mean it’s totally useless. Apart from that those plant and animal species are also of great important to the protection of our ozone later. In addition, for them not to yield income directly doesn’t mean they are not in any way beneficial to mankind.