Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

When moral values join hands with logical reasoning, clubbed with hard work, dedication, and perseverance, they form a solid intellectual rational society. The prompt given showcases two contrasting views discussing whether morality or logical reasoning should be believed to produce a good society. I would partially agree with both views and would suggest considering both of them at par when building the foundation of education in society. To support my stand, I'll consider a few situations.

When we look at people like Dr. Abdul Kalam, who is a great scientist from India, is a person who had valued humanity and served the world with love. He is considered to be the epitome of success where he educated himself well and then showed magical scientific treasures to the world. Had he not taught morality right from his young days, he would have never accepted this kind of attitude. Teaching morality plays a very important role so that educated people do not deceive others, and work for the good of the world. We have seen so many examples where someone met an accident and people are either busy clicking their picture of not giving any attention as they are late to work. Is this the kind of world we want? Not at all. Morality or Humanity is something that should be given the highest value, even above the monetary needs.

On the other hand, logical reasoning builds another essential pillar to support society. Nowadays, logical reasoning is also a part of assessment tests for jobs or for higher studies. The reason for the proliferation of the need for logic is that the world now is facing terrible problems that one could never imagine. In the world of Al, where digital crimes are taking place, trust in morality seems vanishing. In such a situation logic plays a very important role. To deal with innovative problems, a logical mindset, and creative approach are required. Only then can we attain the impossible. For example, some people have a fear that computers or robots will take all their jobs in the near future, but logical minds consider this as just another hindrance because somewhere they know that the human mind is the most flexible machine and that only we can find caves of innovation that AI can not.

People might just pick up a certain view and support it. I feel that we must have both morality and logic to fight the odds. The world will throw various problems at us. At times moral values will bolster our affection for the needy, and instill a feeling to help them, and correspondingly, our logic to solve a certain problem will provide the solution to it. We are all humans. The only religion that we should follow is humanity. People can stand strong with their moral principles, but they can be stronger with morality conciliates with logical reasoning, making a breakthrough to the impossibilities in this world.

Society is made up of several categories of people. But the building blocks of any society are its children. Right from the beginning, they should be given lessons on building moral values and having logic behind everything they do. If such values are instilled in education, then they can probably face the adversities of their life with a calmer patient attitude.