Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Morality and logic are linked to each other. Morality is a foundation of society.

At initial stage of life as a child, most of the things to be taught morally. As a child, he was not able to apply logic on ongoing thoughts or events rather he can easily interpret is it moral or immoral. Teaching a logical reasoning at premature stage is inappropriate as a child he does not acquired enough experience to apply logic.

When the child acquires enough experience by learning, reading books and observing a society, at this stage logic to taught. At one point of time, child itself will decide to think logically or morally. But, many times logical reasoning society is more self centered. For example, Saving a tax by evading rules to clear a medical bill might be correct based on logical reasoning but, morally it is wrong.

On the other hand,Morality is based on society.For some societies, one thing can be right and in other society, it might be immoral. More than one marriage may be accepted in some kind of societies in another is immoral. So, at one point of time after gaining experience from surrounding and learning, one should start thinking logically.

Morality should foundation of education. After learning and experiencing a world, one should be able to decide which is logically right or wrong.