Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

"Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world” – Nelson Mandela. The prompt recommends that students should raise questions about what they taught instead of accepting it passively. I strongly agree with this suggestion for two reasons.

To begin, blindly following someone and accepting whatever they taught is true can develop a student to work in a company but will not be able to develop them to become the owner of the company. For instance, In a management class, when students in the class are taught about managing skills and they believe it's true and learn it as it is, so they are trained as the better workers for a company but at the same time if a student who raises the question which is taught he/she will learn more than what other are learning and might become a owner of the company.

Further, It is scientific that people remember things for a long time what they saw and feel rather than what they read or listen to. For example, In a class of electronics when students are taught about the flow of electro waves if every student just listens to what the teacher is teaching and noting it down then it will not last in their memory for a long time but if any student raises a question about how this flow happens in real experience, the teacher might show them in the lab how it flows actually and now this will last in the memory of students lifelong.

Of course, not everyone agrees that one should always ask questions about what they taught Many opponents feel that asking questions always by a student might lead them to become a person with interrogative nature. However, isn't that previously why students should always ask questions?. It is always seen that when some ask questions about a topic they get to know some new point of view on that particular topic.