Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The classroom has become the center of teaching and learning for a decade. Teachers teach in the classroom, and students take notes, perform some activities, appear in exams, and learn about the subject in a friendly environment. I partly disagree with the statement that students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Students can ask questions about an obscure theory that the teacher is teaching in the classroom, but students do have not enough knowledge about the topic so all the questions may not be valid for this particular topic. So I prefer a friendly environment for a better teaching-learning process.

Firstly, the teacher tries to teach their best in the classroom, and they present a lot of examples in the classroom to make it understandable in the class. Teacher teach a particular topic in the classroom that are included in the syllabus and ordered by the academic curriculum. All students in the classroom are not the same incompatible and smart to ask a question. Only incompatible students can ask questions freely and smartly, but students don’t know the topic properly so they can ask irrelevant questions that will disturb the classroom environment and hinder the class.

But all teachers are not good and friendly, they reprimand the students when they ask a question, which fosters fear among students. Students can’t learn properly from this kind of teacher and feel bad about themselves and do poorly in the exam. If students accept what is taught in the classroom passively no critical-thinking, innovative ideas will not generated among the students and the main purpose of education will not be achieved. Students will not be able to implement knowledge from the classroom to their practical life and the main purpose of education will be diminutive.

In conclusion, I prefer a middle ground in the classroom where students will ask questions about the topic if they are unable to learn from the class and the teacher must be responsible to reply about the question, but the question must be relevant and topic-oriented otherwise the question will distract all students and make a negative environment in the class room.