Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it

passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with

the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or

might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

As one might have heard that curiosity is the key to the survival of humans, I believe it is apt to ask questions about what one is being taught as long as its not ostentatious, degenerative and is following the path of reasoning and morals. It is true that the later option seems easier for the teacher as classes are less chaotic and no digressions from the subject, and for the students its more about just engulfing whatever is taught. However, I believe that you lose out on the various perspectives about the subjects which might evolve with how the younger generations percieve the course and would also result in making the teacher devoid of her love she had for the subject which explaining those questions might have had brought out. Instead it would rather make teaching a monotonous robotic job.

Firstly if every one begins to blindly accept what they are being taught, it gives the educational firms too much power and influence over the students. It would then require more stricter governance over these firms to ensure there is no abuse of this power for running some propagadas, cults and seditions. As an example if the student is never taught to reason, they lose their own moral compass and follow everything that is given or told to them with a blind faith like how the terrorists namely ISIS, are said to have brainwashed their kids into Jihad.

Secondly, the art of reasoning is very important for a person since the institution is not going to be there on his side to solve every problem of his. It is true that most of the students have no idea about what they are being taught and if it is gonna be useful for them in future. In developing countries students are mostly compelled to learn blindly the most money making courses since that is their prime motive for education. However, I believe it is good to understand what you are learning before you actually start. If i have no interest in a subject, no matter how important it might be for future I would never grasp a thing from it.

Further, asking the right question is also a skill very important in the future. One needs a sense of reasoning to be developed in order to ask these questions. It is true that with passively learning everything that is being taught, one has an easier time learning them and focuses entirely on learning rather than understanding what it actually meant. Its more like being a superhero but not knowing when and how to use the powers. It becomes more like memorising something rather than understanding the reasoning behind it.

In conclusion I think it is very important for the schools to encourage students to ask questions since it forms their basis for reasoning and foundation for their logical and moral compass. At times students do not understand the importance of a certain course but it is the duty of the school to ensure that he asks the right questions and has his doubts cleared.